The Armed Forces

Touch the names in bold to find out about this Old Etonian

Admiral of the Fleet Sir Benjamin Bathurst Lieutenant Arthur Batten-Pooll Captain Lord William Beresford Lieutenant-Colonel Arthur Borton 2nd Lieutenant George Boyd-Rochfort Field Marshal Edwin Bramall, Baron Bramall Flying Officer Guy Rawstron Branch, RAF General Sir Redvers Henry Buller, VC, GCB Field Marshal Julian Byng, 1st Viscount Byng of Vimy Lieutenant-Colonel John Campbell General Mark Carleton-Smith, A. P., CBE Squadron Leader G.C.N. Close Brevet-Major William (Billy) La Touche Congreve Lieutenant Geoffrey Drummond, RNVR 2nd Lieutentant John Dunville Lieutenant William Edwards Temp. Lieutenant-Colonel Neville Elliott-Cooper Lieutenant-Colonel Lewis Evans Bernard Edward Fergusson, Baron Ballantrae Lieutenant Alexander Murray Fincastle, Viscount, later 8th Earl of Dunmore Captain Charles FitzClarence Lieutenant George Fosbery Major Charles Fraser, later Sir Charles Fraser Lieutenant the Hon. Christopher Furness Brevet-Major Gerald Goodlake Brevet-Major John Gough Lieutenant Reginald Graham, later Sir Reginald, 3rd Bt. General John Manners, 1st Marquess Granby Hon. Julian Grenfell Captain Francis Grenfell Riversdale Nonus Grenfell Temp. Captin Julian Royds Gribble Captain Percy Hansen Cadet David George Montagu Hay (later 12th Marquess of Tweeddale) Captain Clement Walker Heneage Captain the Hon. Alexander Hore-Ruthven, later the 1st Earl of Gowrie Brigadier-General George Augustus Howe, 3rd Viscount Howe Admiral of the Fleet Richard Howe, 1st Earl Howe General William Howe, 5th Viscount Howe Major David Jamieson Colonel “H” Jones Temp. Lieutenant-Colonel Geoffrey Keyes General Paramasiva Prabhakar Kumaramangalam Brevet-Major Robert Loyd-Lindsay, later 1st Baron Wantage Temp. Captain Charles Napier Lyell, 2nd Baron Lyell Captain Godfrey Meynell Colonel Lord Henry Percy Field Marshal Herbert Charles Onslow Plumer, 1st Viscount Plumer Lieutenant Frederick Roberts, later Field Marshal the 1st Earl Roberts Lieutenant the Hon. Frederick Roberts Brevet-Major Sir Charles Russell, 3rd Bt. Temp. Major William Sidney, later 1st Viscount De L’Isle Squadron Leader Anthony Henry Hamilton Tollemache General Richard Wellesley, 1st Marquess Wellesley Field Marshal Arthur Wellesley, 1st Duke of Wellington Captain Arthur Wilson, 3rd Bt., RN, later Admiral of the Fleet Sir Arthur Wilson Field Marshal Henry Wison, 1st Baron Wison